Family Gives Me Strength – Amber Burg

AmberBurg_fb

“Today is another new day.  I can choose to reflect on the things I have lost, or I can choose to reflect on the reasons I still have to be thankful- my family: my godsend of a husband John and my two incredible kids Grace and Johnny.  The love from my family is what gives me strength every day to fight and survivor this disease.  When my four-year-old daughter looks into my eyes and asks me if she is going to get cancer too, I want to tell her with certainty she will not be another statistic.  Since my diagnosis, I have found a new purpose for my life.  I want to be an advocate for young women who have been diagnosed with breast cancer and to raise awareness that breast cancer does not discriminate when it comes to age.” – Amber Burg

Gives Strength Donate Button_2