Introducing…

Hello Columbus! I wanted to take this opportunity to introduce myself to the supporters of Komen Columbus.

 Hi.

My name is Katie Carter and I am the Executive Director for The Columbus Affiliate of Susan G. Komen for the Cure. I mean it when I say the nine years I have spent with Komen Columbus have been the most incredible, stressful and rewarding in my life. There is no way I could possibly pinpoint a favorite moment or memory because every year I truly feel our organization gets better and better. I’ve seen this office grow from one staff member operating all aspects of the business to now having five wonderful co-workers and thousands of dedicated volunteers all working together to achieve a world without breast cancer. 

 Now I want to invite you to be a part of Komen Columbus and our global mission to end breast cancer forever.  When you volunteer your time to Komen Columbus, you really are becoming a part of something bigger. It comes with the feeling you experience when you try to hold back tears listening to a survivor’s story. Or, it’s that feeling of great accomplishment and pride when you cross the finish line at the Race for Cure knowing that you are helping to save lives.

 The 18th Annual Komen Columbus Race for the Cure® is on May 15, 2010. The time is NOW to get registered. Believe me, once you experience the atmosphere, the intensity and most importantly, the fun of the Race for the Cure, you will be hooked! You can create a team, join a team or register individually. I would encourage you to create a team for the Race because it’s a great way to get as many people involved as possible and help to keep everyone motivated during Race time. Simply visit our website to register. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us by e-mailing info@komencolumbus.org or calling 614-297-8155.

Thank you again for all of your support and I look forward to seeing you at the start line!

