Meet Our New Intern!

We’re excited to welcome our new Communication and Event intern, Bethany Bebech! Bethany will be helping with future blogs, talking with volunteers and assisting with lots of Race for the Cure preparation. Please read the latest post from Bethany herself and if you get the chance, welcome her to Komen Columbus!

Hi everybody! I am Bethany Bebech, the new intern at Komen Columbus. I am very excited to be helping with race preparations and being there to answer any questions you have about registering before the race and about the actual race on May 19th.

I am originally from Hubbard, Ohio, and graduated from Hubbard High School. Currently I’m a junior at Ohio State University, where I am an English major with minors in Media & Society and Professional Writing. I would love to pursue a career in publishing public relations after graduation next spring. I am involved in the Public Relations Student Society of America (PRSSA) Ohio State Chapter and am also on the Layout Staff for Ohio State’s Mosaic Literary Magazine.

Bethany Bebech

My favorite thing to do in the entire world is curl up with a good book and just read for hours. I also really enjoy watching movies and reality television. I am currently obsessed with Dance Moms—something near and dear to my heart since I danced both competitively and noncompetitively for 13 years. There are no two foods that I love more than pizza and ice cream (anything chocolate, of course). I am obsessively organized and a habitual list-maker. Though I enjoy living in Ohio, I absolutely love the beach and warm, sunny weather and would never object to moving somewhere warmer.

I can’t wait to see what’s in store for me during my internship at Komen Columbus. I was originally drawn to this position because I knew what a great organization Susan G. Komen for the Cure was and because I knew the race was coming up and hoped to be involved in the preparations for such a huge event in Columbus. I’m definitely looking forward to learning a lot of things and interact with a lot of amazing people during the next couple months!

