Pink Fashion Tips

Guest Blogger: Lily Schlosser
Photo Credit: Lauryn Byrdy Photography

Hello, everyone! My name is Lily Schlosser and I’m a personal style blogger over at Lucky Star and I wanted to show you some ways to wear pink this October for Breast Cancer Awareness month.

One of my favorite ways to style something that’s feminine, like the color pink, is to pair it with something a bit more masculine. I really love the contrast of something pink with something that’s more edgy. The other great news about wearing pink this month is that it’s perfectly on trend. Many big designers sent pastel pink looks down the runways this fall!

Here are some outfits I styled to get you inspired to wear pink this month!

lily1

lily2

lily3An H&M leather jacket (courtesy of) is the perfect compliment to these pink vintage pants. I’m also wearing a tank top from Zara, Sam Edelman shoes and a necklace from H&M (courtesy of)

lily4

 

lily5

lily6

Boyfriend jeans pair so nicely with this structured pink vintage blazer. The jeans are Joe’s, the tank top is from Zara, the sunglasses are Karen Walker, the booties are Rachel Comey, and the chunky necklace is from my grandma’s closet!

Follow Lily on Instagram and Twitter @luckystarblog

