Team Brennan 5

brennan_5Behind every Race for the Cure Team, there’s a story. We’re excited to share these stories as we prepare for the Komen Columbus Race on May 20.

Meet Team Brennan 5

“I have had friends who have been touched by this disease and so I decided that I wanted to offer my support and show my children that we can all make a difference for as many of those affected as possible. I think that it is important for everyone to realize that they can make a difference.

For my children (ages 10, 7, and 6 years) –  writing special notes and coloring pictures for the survivor bags in addition to participating in the race.  We have also coordinated with their elementary school to have all the students join us in making homemade cards for the survivor bags.

For a long distance friend to make a donation or to sign up to be a team member and walk/run the race – we are all show in our support to those men and women who are showing us how to fight a good fight and hopefully win. Everyone can make a difference!”

Michelle Brennan

Join Team 12:12 for the Komen Columbus Race for the Cure on Saturday, May 20. Register and begin fundraising today.

